PBS LearningMedia™ is your destination for direct access to thousands of classroom-ready, curriculum-targeted digital resources aligned to Common Core and national and state standards.
Genially allows you to create presentations, infographics, video presentations, resumes, and more. Includes templates with access to photos, animations, and illustrations giving the user the ability to make any image or text interactive. Content can be shared through a link or downloaded.
Storyboard That is a storyboarding tool offering templates to add scenes, characters, text bubbles and more to storyboard frames.
Google Arts & Culture Use tools to explore by time and color, zoom to view artworks in amazing detail, tour famous sites and landmarks, and more
Peardeck - add on in Google Slides for creating interactive presentations
Crash Course a number of free courses on a wide variety of subjects, including organic chemistry, literature, world history, biology, philosophy, theater, ecology, and many more!
Heritage Quest is an American genealogical source including unique primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids. The database provides genealogical and historical sources for more than 60 countries, with coverage dating back as early as the 1700s.
National Geographic supports a diverse, international community of changemakers — National Geographic Explorers — who use the power of science, exploration, education, and storytelling to illuminate and protect the wonder of our world.
Smithsonian Learning Lab digital resources from across the Smithsonian’s 19 museums, 9 major research centers, the National Zoo, and more.
Digital Public Library of America amplifies the value of libraries and cultural organizations as Americans’ most trusted sources of shared knowledge. We do this by collaborating with partners to accelerate innovative tools and ideas that empower and equip libraries to make information more accessible.
Anchor- a free tools to create podcasts and host them on Spotify.
Flipgrid can be used as a meeting place for any learning community to discuss topics through shared recorded videos that the community can comment on.
Northeastern University's Knight Lab is an online tool to aid in digital storytelling. Includes features such as Juxtapose, Scene, Soundcite, Storyline, and StoryMap.
Tiki Toki - Free timeline maker software for creating interactive timelines that you can share on the web.
Beyond Pad - Keep track of notes in an organized, structured way. Part whiteboard, part digital Post-it note management site.
ERIC is a comprehensive, easy-to-use, US Government full-text database of education research & information.
US Dept. of Justice - publications related to crime, victim assistance and public safety.
Google Scholar filters search results so it only includes academic research
National Bureau of Economic Research is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of 51 members from leading North American research universities, economics professional organizations, and the business and labor communities. It is a nonprofit research site for publications related to statistics, economic behavior and public policy.
US Census Bureau - serves as the nation’s leading provider of data including current facts and figures about America's people, places, and economy.
Screencastomatic - Capture and edit a video of what you see on your computer screen with audio.
Opportunity Atlas - Which neighborhoods in America offer children the best chance at a better life than their parents?
The Opportunity Atlas uses anonymous data following 20 million Americans from childhood to their mid-thirties to answer this question.
ANCESTRY **Note: In order to access this database, you will need a Wayland Public Library Card. Ancestry® helps you understand your genealogy. A family tree takes you back generations, ancestry.com is the world's largest collection of online family history records.