Below you will find databases that support general overall research and can be helpful in finding an array of information or in helping you determine what you would like to focus on.
Click here for the list of high school databases, provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC) and Massachusetts Library System (MLS).
Most of the databases are geolocated where you will not need a password inside the school. For those that aren't as well as home access: Database Passwords
GALE HS Edition - Search magazines, journals, newspapers, and reference on a range of topics.
GALE Academic OneFile - provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
GALE General OneFile allows researchers to find the information they want quickly. With intuitive searching that mirrors Internet searches, users can easily tap into sources that are guaranteed for quality.
PROQUEST eLibrary delivers one of the largest general reference collections of periodical and digital media content designed to support every range of users.
Encyclopedia Britannica HS Edition - provides quick facts and in-depth information on a variety of subjects.
GALE Power-Search is a tool for cross-searching all the Gale databases.
SAGE CQ Researcher Original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.