Below you will find subject specific databases and resources that will support your research and can be helpful in finding an array of information.
Using library databases will ensure you create a quality research project
Databases provide you with:
Many of the library's databases are geolocated where you will not need a password inside the school. For those that aren't and home access: Database Passwords
GALE Books & Authors Answers the age-old question, 'What do I read next?' Search and match reading interests to books, authors, genres, or topics.
Bloom’s Literature includes critical essays, author bios, interviews, & profiles, as well as character analyses. More than 1,000 poetry & classic works of literature are available in full-text. There are essays on how to write papers, full-length videos of classic stage performances, as well as film adaptations of literary works.
GALE Lit Resource Center - Find up-to-date biographies, overviews, full-text criticisms, audio interviews, and reviews on writers from all eras.
GALE Opposing Viewpoints covers today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana.
GALE HS Edition - Search magazines, journals, newspapers, and reference on a range of topics.
GALE Academic OneFile - provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
GALE Academic OneFile Select covers everything from art and literature to economics and the sciences.
INFOBASE Issues & Controversies helps researchers understand crucial issues by exploring hundreds of hot topics in politics, government, business, society, education, & popular culture.
PROQUEST SIRS Issue Researcher provides authoritative insight into the most-studied social issues by delivering the pros and cons from relevant, credible documents and graphics selected by trained editors and curated from over 2,000 global sources.
GALE Global Issues Supports global awareness and provides a global perspective, empowering users to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world. Explore issues within government, law, health, science and technology, society and culture, and more.