Below you will find databases that should help you find information for your project.
Click here for the library website where you can access all the library databases.
Most of the databases are geolocated where you will not need a password inside the school. For those that aren't as well as for home access: Database Passwords
GALE HS Edition - Search magazines, journals, newspapers, and reference on a range of topics.
GALE Academic OneFile - provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
GALE Academic OneFile Select covers everything from art and literature to economics and the sciences.
GALE General OneFile allows researchers to find the information they want quickly. With intuitive searching that mirrors Internet searches, users can easily tap into sources that are guaranteed for quality.
SAGE CQ Researcher Original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
PROQUEST SIRS Issue Researcher provides authoritative insight into the most-studied social issues by delivering the pros and cons from relevant, credible documents and graphics selected by trained editors and curated from over 2,000 global sources.
GALE Global Issues Supports global awareness and provides a global perspective, empowering users to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world. Explore issues within government, law, health, science and technology, society and culture, and more.
ABC Clio Issues - helps users develop an in-depth understanding of how society shapes and is shaped by controversy, providing authoritative historical context, expert perspectives, and carefully selected primary and secondary sources on today's most important issues.
INFOBASE Issues & Controversies helps researchers understand crucial issues by exploring hundreds of hot topics in politics, government, business, society, education, & popular culture.