Below you will find library databases that should help you find information for your topic.
Click HERE for the complete list of library databases available to you.
Most of the databases are geolocated where you will not need a password inside the school. For those that aren't as well as for home access: DATABASE PASSWORDS
GALE Opposing Viewpoints is the premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration.
GALE Diversity Studies explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community. This collection includes more than 2.7 million articles from 150 journals, updated daily.
GALE Pop Culture Studies provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture.
PROQUEST Academic Video Online includes documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs, newsreels, and more. Award-winning films including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners, content from PBS, BBC, 60 MINUTES, National Geographic, Annenberg Learner, BroadwayHD™, A+E Networks’ HISTORY® and more.
Encyclopedia Britannica HS Edition - provides quick facts and in-depth information on a variety of subjects.
SAGE CQ Researcher Original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
GALE HS Edition - Search magazines, journals, newspapers, and reference on a range of topics.
GALE Academic OneFile - provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
GALE General OneFile allows researchers to find the information they want quickly. With intuitive searching that mirrors Internet searches, users can easily tap into sources that are guaranteed for quality.
GALE Power-Search is a tool for cross-searching all the Gale databases.
INFOBASE Classroom Video On Demand provides thousands of videos on a wide variety of topics (including videos from the BBC, CNN, & HBO) - find inspiration for research papers, projects, & presentations - it is like youtube for Homework!