Below you will find subject specific databases and resources that will support your research and can be helpful in finding an array of information.
Most of the library's databases are geolocated where you will not need a password inside the school. For those that aren't and home access: Database Passwords
Bloom’s Literature includes critical essays, author bios, interviews, & profiles, as well as character analyses. More than 1,000 poetry & classic works of literature are available in full-text. There are essays on how to write papers, full-length videos of classic stage performances, & film adaptations of literary works.
GALE Lit Resource Center - Find up-to-date biographies, overviews, full-text criticisms, audio interviews, and reviews on writers from all eras.
Gale OneFile: Gender Studies provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
Diversity Studies explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community. This collection includes more than 2.7 million articles from 150 journals, updated daily.
ABC Clio American History surveys American history from the colonial era and American Revolution through to the nation's rise to eminence as a global superpower, analyzing American political conflict, economic development, changing culture and thought.
ABC Clio US Geography profiles all 50 U.S. states, with information on the government, economy, history, and issues of each. It also includes social and political challenges that each state faces as an independent entity, such as immigration, education, housing, unemployment, and management of the economy.
Popular Culture Studies provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture.
The most current and popular magazines made available through all of the Gale databases.
New York Times Article: Homeownership Remains the American Dream, Despite Challenges
Login with your Wayland email address -
**If you have any issues accessing your account, completely log out (under account in the upper right hand corner) and go to: nytimes.com/passes, claim a pass - it should send you a verification email and then you should be all set. If you are still unable to access your account after that, please come to the library so we can help you!
Pew Research Center Article: "The Modern American Family: Key Trends in Marriage and Family Life"
