Below you will find databases that will support your research and can be helpful in finding an array of information or in helping you determine what you would like to focus on.
Most of the library's databases are geolocated where you will not need a password inside the school. For those that aren't and home access: Database Passwords
Gale is a tool for cross-searching all the Gale databases. Whether you are looking for peer-reviewed articles; full-text magazines, newspapers, and eBooks; primary source documents; and videos or podcasts, Gale puts the right vetted content and tools at your fingertips!
Search magazines, journals, newspapers, and reference on a range of topics.
Classroom Video On Demand is a video collection that provides thousands of videos on a wide variety of topics (English, Health, Science, History, & World Language including videos from the BBC, CNN, & HBO - find inspiration for research papers, projects, & presentations - it is like youtube for Homework!
Issues & Controversies helps researchers understand today’s crucial issues by exploring hundreds of hot topics in politics, government, business, society, education, and popular culture.
Gale Academic OneFile allows you to quickly access articles from a database of scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals. Best for academic research.
Explore this database of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform (for multidisciplinary research).
Provides authoritative insight into the most-studied social issues by delivering the pros and cons from relevant, credible documents and graphics selected by trained editors and curated from over 2,000 global sources.
User-friendly general reference tool—delivers one of the largest general reference collections of periodical and digital media content designed to support every range of users.
Opposing Viewpoints is the premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular resource supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes.
With Britannica School students can draw on multiple sources, including reference articles, journals and magazines, web sites, and primary sources to engage with complex tasks or concepts.
Britannica Library for Young Adults provides the trusted name and information people have come to expect from Encyclopedia Britannica in a format designed for middle- and high-school students. It offers encyclopedia articles, images, videos, biographies, an annotated world and U.S. atlas and country comparison tool.
Use this online version of Encyclopedia Britannica to conduct research and work on special projects. You can even store your research in your own personal My Britannica account.
Start with the encyclopedia and then move on to current magazines, recommended Web sites, an atlas, biographies, news, and more.
CQ Researcher offers original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.