Below you will find databases that link you to a variety of news sources.
Click here for the list of high school databases, provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC) and Massachusetts Library System (MLS).
Many of the databases are geolocated where you will not need a password inside the school. For those that aren't as well as home access: Database Passwords
Wall Street Journal is your source for authoritative reporting and analysis. Every day, with every story, we strive to lead the conversation and bring you the clarity and insight you need.
Provides recent and historic databases for teaching and researching notable world events over time or by location. Article and page level indexing provides easily searchable, first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of politics and social events for genealogists, researchers and scholars.
World News Digest contains a wealth of material and a dynamic interface that makes it easy to explore the events that shape our world. World News Digest frames events for research and is the place to start any reference project.
New York Times Full access dating back to 1851
**If you have any issues accessing your account, completely log out (under account in the upper right hand corner) and go to: nytimes.com/passes, claim a pass - it should send you a verification email and then you should be all set. If you are still unable to access your account after that, please come to the library so we can help you!
Search the full text of The New York Times starting in 1985. (Note, does NOT include the Book Review.) Indexing goes back to 1965. This online edition is text only.
Access major U.S. and international newspapers online to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, or other fields.