Most of the databases are geolocated where you will not need a password inside the school. For those that aren't as well as home access: Student Passwords
Gale In Context: Science provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics.
Infobase -Today’s Science bridges the gap between the science taught in class and real-world discoveries—giving in-depth explanations of important advances in biology, chemistry, the environment, space, physics, and technology.
Infobase - Science Online offers a comprehensive overview of a broad range of scientific disciplines. Topic Centers feature specially selected content on core science disciplines that can help you find a starting point for your research.
Gale In Context: Environmental Studies includes case studies, news, and videos with a focus on sustainability and the environment.
GALE - Environmental Studies & Policy answers inquiries about environmental concerns with coverage of more than 5.4 million articles from more than 300 journals and book references.
Classroom Video On Demand provides top-quality videos in a variety of subjects.
Academic Video Online includes documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs, newsreels, and more.
Proquest Science is a definitive resource on both the applied and general sciences.
Encyclopedia Britannica - provides multiple sources, including reference articles, journals and magazines, web sites, and primary sources
All of the books in this collection concentrate on the Earth's Biomes, Ecosystems, and Habitats and are available to assist you as you research your individual topics.
Rivers and Lakes - San Diego Zoo
Wetlands - San Diego Zoo
Rivers and Streams - Missouri Botanical Garden
Freshwater Biome - UC Berkeley
Freshwater Biome - Radford University
Freshwater Lakes - World Wildlife Federation