Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Wayland High School Library: Library Databases & Resources

Library Website

Below you will find our databases for various subject areas.

Click here for the list of high school databases, provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC) and Massachusetts Library System (MLS).

Click here for the complete list of databases, provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC) and Massachusetts Library System (MLS).

Most of the databases are geolocated where you will not need a password inside the school. For those that aren't as well as home access: 

Student Passwords 

Staff Passwords

General Database Resources

English/Literary Databases

News/Newspapers

World Languages

Social Studies/History Databases

American History surveys American history from the colonial era and American Revolution through to the nation's rise to eminence as a global superpower, analyzing American political conflict, economic development, and changing culture and thought as they tell one continuous and continuing story of America's history.

Test Preparation


 *Note - you will need to create an account on both of these databases to access content. 

Science Databases

Health & Wellness

Research Tools

Math