Below you will find a number of databases that should help you find material/articles on Ukraine:
Click here for the list of high school databases, provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC) and Massachusetts Library System (MLS).
Click here for the complete list of databases, provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC) and Massachusetts Library System (MLS).
Most of the databases are geolocated where you will not need a password inside the school. For those that aren't as well as home access:
Gale Global Issues: Supports global awareness and provides a global perspective while tying together a wealth of authoritative content, empowering learners to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world. Explore issues within government, law, health, science and technology, society and culture, and more.
GALE High School Edition: Search magazines, journals, newspapers, and reference on a range of topics.
CQ Researcher: Often the first source that librarians recommend when researchers are seeking original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
World Geography: Understanding a Changing World focuses on the geographic, political, social, economic, environmental, and cultural forces that are increasingly important in our globalized world. On any given country, you can find information about the landforms and climate; natural resources and agriculture; environment; people; traditions and etiquette; food and holidays; national dress; art and landmarks; and government, politics, and economy; as well as its history and contemporary issues the country faces.
Gale Power Search offers a variety of resources for education, lifelong learning, and academic research. Whether you are looking for peer-reviewed articles; full-text magazines, newspapers, and eBooks; primary source documents; and videos or podcasts, Gale puts the right vetted content and tools at your fingertips!
Proquest SIRS Issue Researcher: Provides authoritative insight into the most-studied social issues by delivering the pros and cons from relevant, credible documents and graphics selected by trained editors and curated from over 2,000 global sources.
Gale Opposing Viewpoints: The premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular resource supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions.
World History: The Modern Era provides for comprehensive study of the emergence of the modern world, covering the history of the world from 1500 to the present. Students will learn about the evolution of modern Europe since the Renaissance; concurrent developments in Asia, Africa, and the Islamic world; the global impact of the Industrial Revolution; revolutions in France and Latin America; imperialism; nationalism; World Wars I and II; growing global powers, and more.
World History reaches back to the ancient world—and forward to today's headlines—to deliver a chronicle of the people, cultures, events, and societies that have formed the history of the human race. A range of topics such as Aztecs, Industrial Revolution, Silk Road, the Buddha, Space Race, and more provide a wide perspective across the globe.
Britannica High School students can draw on multiple sources, including reference articles, journals and magazines, web sites, and primary sources to engage with complex tasks or concepts.
Infobase Issues & Controversies: Helps researchers understand today’s crucial issues by exploring hundreds of hot topics in politics, government, business, society, education, and popular culture.
ABC Clio Issues: This database helps users develop an in-depth understanding of how society shapes and is shaped by controversy, providing authoritative historical context, expert perspectives, and carefully selected primary and secondary sources on today's most important issues.
War and Terrorism gives users valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale.
Military & Intelligence allows you to search scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of past and present military affairs.
Classroom Video On Demand serves the specific needs of students who are preparing for college by providing top-quality video across the entire secondary curriculum, including life skills and guidance.
